Feeling the thunder


by Chelsea Wells

Simpson’s cheerleaders pump up the crowd during the Homecoming kickoff on Monday. Simpson’s Homecoming court was announced: freshmen Laura Carver and Nells Dovre; sophomores Danny Heggen and Emily Salberg; juniors Gwen Dickmann and Jason Kramme; and seniors Terry Beavers, Erin Disney, Dan Carver, Chris Fink, Tia Glandorf, Casey Howe, Ryan Lieser, Ashley McGraw, Andrew Mitchell, Sarah Pearson, Jo Tebbe and Angela Servais.